Breathe Panel

by Breathe Panel on FatCat Records

Released 13/07/2018

Breathe Panel’s self-titled debut album was released on July 13th 2018.

Meeting at University, Josh Tyler, Nick Green and Benjamin Reeves sprung out of a vibrant scene of musicians playing and gigging together. Between writing in a shared house basement and taking long walks on the South Downs, Breathe Panel have crafted their own sound based around the intuitive songwriting partnership of Josh and Nick.

Recalling thoughtful days spent outdoors, Nick's vocals wash across bright, shimmering guitars and intricate drum patterns to create something beautifully expansive yet highly introspective. They combine writing about topics including anxiety, colours, people, memories and the cure of nature with capturing a sound that makes them feel good.

Single ‘Sunrise/Sunshine’ utilises the best parts of Breathe Panels sonic arsenal with dreamy, reverb-laden vocal hooks and jagged duel guitars. Of the track, the band say “It’s a comment on how the unpredictable changes in nature can be beautiful and sometimes frustrating, and a reflection on how that can mirror in relationships between humans. We decided on this theme as we thought the guitar lines sounded like blooming flowers or plants with a constant underlying tension, so we went from there.”

The album features the singles ‘Carmine’ and ‘Sunrise / Sunshine’

Read More

  • LP

    FATLP150 — £14.99
    Add to Cart
  • CD

    FATCD150 — £8.99
    Add to Cart
  • WAV (16-bit)

    FATDA150 — £7.99
    Add to Cart
  • MP3 (320KPS)

    FATDA150 — £6.99
    Add to Cart


  1. Carmine
  2. Hue
  3. Myself
  4. On My Way
  5. Red Wine Glass
  6. I See In Colour
  7. Through Leaves
  8. Oglala
  9. Leading Up To It
  10. Sunrise / Sunshine
  11. The Time, Always

More by this artist

You may also like...

Track Title